An early Spur celebration 

This weekend saw the start of papas anual weekend away with the soccer guys. This meant Bear and I would be alone at home.

I had hoped Kiki and Monkey would come for the weekend as I’m not a fan of  staying alone but  with both of them having German measles that wasn’t an option. 

So , It was just Bear and I. 


Friday

Early birthday celebrations

Friday morning , after quickly grabbing a few birthday gifts for the weekends birthday parties,  we collected my bestie P and headed to start our weekend.

A quick stop in at a Mommy and me tea and then to the mall.

Early birthday suprise

I decided to do a party for one at the local Spur. Bear was quickly seated with his Totem teepee pictures to colour ( and wax fatties to throw on the ground) , Indian brave headdress on his head and hungry tummy waiting to tuck into his plate of smilies. 

Ice cream smash

He had a ball and I secretly noted that he must be getting bigger as he hadn’t moaned yet to get out the baby chair. 😂😂

All too soon he was done and ready for his Chico the clown ice cream. (After all what is a kiddies birthday without Chico? )

Out of nowhere the sound of clapping and chanting caused poor bear to stop colouring and look with horror as the entire Spur staff quota made their way towards us singing happy birthday to him.

He was proudly presented with a sparkly ice cream (which also caught the serviette on fire 😄) 

Just this once,I sat back and allowed him the privilege of  a non OCD mom and handed him his spoon to tuck into the ice cream.

The look of delight on his face was gianormous. 

 I don’t actually think he spooned any ice cream into his mouth but he did manage to stick his hand in it, gets some on his nose  and try share with me. 

Finally we tidied up the melted mess and he received his toy … I’m not sure yet how he’s going to use the wax sticks but that’s a problem for another  day.

Leave a Reply

