Tell your children you love them 

The following post is copied from an old blog of mine called home bit.  It was started in 2010 to document our home school journey …somehow it stagnated as life continued.

I will be copying over a lot of the content over the next few months as most is still very relevant. 

Tell your child you love them day

On my facebook page i started an event for today called..

Tell your child you love them day!

We all tell our children that we love them daily but there are also many children who go to bed at night who have never heard their parents utter the words I LOVE YOU.

Three small simple words that mean so much more than we can fathom.

I Love you means
.you are my world
what would i do without you
you are so very special
you make my day complete
I am so happy that i am your parent
i am happy that you are my child
i am so grateful you were born
you are amazing

It means
security
protection
hope
joy
kindness
acceptance

love

These words allow our children to know that no matter what they do we will always be there for them on their side.

A child needs thse words to grow and thrive.

I make a point of telling my children every night before they go to bed that i love them.

I also like to tell them as often as possible.

Nothing brings greater joy to my heart than the words I LOVE YOU.

Tell your child you love them NOW and often.

Leave a Reply

