Guess who slept in his own cot ? 

After almost a year of sharing our bed last night  I confidently put bear into his cot…

….We both survived! !!!!

Motivation 

I’ll admit that the motivation behind his transition to cot had more to  do with the fact that I couldn’t breathe, my throat felt like fire and someone was blazing matches into my eardrums … the thought of a now well bear catching this virus again scared me more than a few tears of protest from him.

And honestly …. I just wanted to sleep !!

Lead up

Having said that though, I have been concidering the move for the last week or so. He really is getting too big to be in our bed and sleeps well in the cot at school.

Blanket fort

So over the weekend I turned his cot on its side, threw over a blanket and taa daa…

….a blanket fort.

He loved the fort and spent hours going in and out with his trucks and cars.

Mamma even abandoned the adult world and climbed in with him.

Time will tell

Night one done and dusted and here’s holding thumbs for night two. After all it only takes two weeks for a habit to form and maybe now this mamma will get more sleep 😉

Leave a Reply

