0The mundane , the chaos and the daily

Life happens..

Sometimes it also grabs you and runs away with you. The bear household has been amazingly busy lately and this mama has found herself well and truly overwhelmed and knee deep in the depths of “way to much to do”

Birthdays 

August is our busiest month with me , Kiki and Sbear celebrating birthdays. Somehow this diva mamma forgot about planning her own birthday this year in the chaos of kikis Harley Quinn birthday and Sbears 21st this Friday.

To complicate our birthday calender all bears friends are celebrating their first birthdays and so our little socialite has a busier social calendar than his parents.

Then of course there’s been the planning of his first birthday for next month….

Wedding

Im happy to report that all wedding planning has been sorted , ordered and paid for. The final small details will now thankfully not take every lasting moment of my time ….roll on wedding bells.

Back to work

This mama has chosen to take a flexi job as sadly one needs to earn money to pay for Doula studies 😋 

Going back to work has been a lot easier and less traumatic but I must admit the mommy guilt is real and my separation anxiety hits a ten on the mommy radar hourly. 

Back to school

I’m very happy with my choice of school for bear. It’s homely and although I doubt any school will be able to live up to my expectations ,bear is happy.

A few tears in the morning but he is settling nicely.

I think also knowing that my child is mearly at school for a few hours a day makes it easier.

I did of course sort his babynastix classes before he started class😏

 Fun mamma website

Yes… my silence has been working on a wonderful website with small shop attached which if all technical fairies grant my wish should be up live next month.

So in the midst of life and chaos I can truly say , after breathing deeply, tripping over the wedding clutter and running after a now active bear, this mamma final has a few minutes to herself to pour into her blog.

To every busy mamma …I salute you. .. keep up the awesome work! 

Leave a Reply

