Mamma bear rustic sign

I recently won a free vinyl design and print so naturally I chose a mamma bear. 

My 30cm vinyl arrived and I puzzled over where to place it.

Today I was rearranging the kitchen and came across an old blackboard. I quickly ripped the frame off , turned it over and applied the vinyl.

Vinyl is actually easier to apply than it looks. I had to be careful with the lettering but found that pulling the outer paper off downwards eased the paper off without lifting the vinyl.

I then placed the design onto the board. Always wipe your surface first to avoid any dust or bits under the design.

I rubbed the vinyl with the back of a teaspoon to secure the design and pulled off the backing sheet.

Before I knew it I had an amazing rustic sign for my workspace 

#loveit

Leave a Reply

