Damhuis …review

Last Monday papa and I got to spend a wonderful lunch at Damhuis in Melkbos.

I must admit I’ve eaten there twice with little bear and both times the staff and food have been amazing. Definitely a 10 out of 10 for being child friendly.

Their baby chairs are spotless and the play area simply stunning.

Your child can enter a nautical playground as they climb to the top of the lighthouse to watch for passing shops. The large sandy area enables moms and dad’s to sit with their little ones as they imagine they are mermaids and build giant sand castles. The sand toys were clean and neatly stored and all the play equipment was immaculately cared for.

The children’s menu is well priced with a wide variety to suit all sorts of finicky eaters. 

I ordered a portion of ribs for little bear and all I can say is “wow “. It was a massive portion, big enough to feed me. Served with crispy chips …I took one taste and almost abandoned my Greek platter for his meal 😂😂

Well done Damhuis … We will be back 

Leave a Reply

