I’m his grandma ….what ???

This week I got to spend some time with Tbear. Having adult children often means they so busy leading their lives that we don’t get to spend much time together,  so it was nice to have a few hours with her.

We decided to go out and grab a cup of coffee at a local coffee shop. Because of the ankle /leg recovery I’m still not stable on my legs enough to carry bear very far distances. So she took him and we walked the half a meter to the gorgeous Nicci and Lou coffee shop in Parklands. 

Upon entering we began chatting to the owners and they commented on Bear being Tbear child.

I thought Tbear was going to faint on the spot. My poor child who has professed to never wanting children of her own just got mistaken for a mommy. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

But ….

It was at that moment I realised …hang on then you obviously think I’m his granny! 

What ?????

LMAO! Silently chuckling inside I answered their questions about the age gaps between my children.

That night as I watched the majority of my friends bragging about their grandchildren on Facebook, I came to the realisation that being an older mom (I’m only 43) has so many benefits and while I have adult children who will focus on their own families , I also get to start all over again. I get to mommy another special little boy. 

I truly am blessed to have bear , even if I am mistaken for his grandma. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply

