Dummy chain choking hazard

I lay on the bed with Bear , watching as he discovered the new dummy chains I’d bought him.

He was feeling the ribbon and placing the dummy in and out his mouth.

I marvelled at how quick he’d mastered placing the dummy the right way around.

I then unclipped the chain as he was getting very frustrated with it pulling back.

I turned my head to grab something off my bedside table when I heard him spluttering and coughing.

Imagine my suprise when I realised he had forced the clip into his mouth. 

I removed it immediately and Bear was fine.

I love soft dummy chains, and font find fault in the product but mmamas please always ensure that your dummy chain is secure on baby at all times.

Accidents happen very quickly and the elongated clip slides down the throat with as much ease as a grape.

Leave a Reply

