A hairy tale ….

The funniest thing happened this morning.

I was lying in bed with Bear, just enjoying the early start to a quiet morning. The other bears still far away in dream land, papa bear off to work and only the sound of traffic alerting us to life around us.

When I decided this would make an awesome blog. Write about morning lie ins. Those peaceful moments with uninterupted time and patience for your little bears . When your children are still.

So I grabbed the phone and started taking selfies to use as an image.

We were going well (pic 1) and Bear was having an enjoyable time pulling faces at the camera. He loves seeing pictures of himself ๐Ÿ˜‚

Then he reached over and tenderly grabbed my hair to hold , as he does reguarly. In fact one of our new games is for him to find where I’ve hidden my hair when I tie it up into my uber stylish momy bun. (Pic 2)

Suddenly ,out of nowhere, when i clicked the picture he yanked my hair as if his life depended on it. Ouch!  I let out a slight scream in fright and for fear of being desculped. The look on his face is what shocked me even more after I was looking through the images ….he looks so mischievous. ….mmmmmm! (Pic 3)

Shame!  Bear clearly realised quickly what he’d done because he leaned over and gave me a huge , slobber baby drool kiss sorry. (Pic 4)

So much for a calm blog about quiet morning lie in’s ….. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Leave a Reply

