Much ado about bunnies and eggs

I love Easter. 
It’s one if my favourite holidays. (It may have something to do with the gifting, eating and general lack of guilt over the amount of chocolate I can indulge in πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚)

As Easter looms closer we go all out in preperations for that one special holiday.

When the bears were younger my favourite memory is of getting them dressed for our Easter Sunday church service. Then we’d walk home telling stories about a fictional Easter bunny called Hop Hop. It always amazed me how they never tired of Hop Hops stories.

Easter memories are full of eggs, chocolate bunnies and hot cross buns.

This is Bears first Easter and Γ¬ have an overwhelming desire to spoil in all things chocolate and sugary (πŸ˜†) but know that at 6 months 1 small egg is about as much sugar as he can handle.

Instead I’ve arranged a small Easter egg hunt with gorgeous signs from Fancy that

he can put all his Beacon mallow eggs into the hand made wooden personalised bunny basket from Lilys personalised gifts

and then finish his Easter morning with a wonderful tea party sharing his eggs with his very own Easter bunny from clicks.

This week he decorated his own special Easter cookies

made for him by Samantha from Made with love catering and is still nibbling on her delicious Easter giant egg biscuit.

On Friday at his mommy and me play group I’ve made a special Easter box for the babies to throw balls into and have a cute bunny craft prepared for moms to keep.

 Each little bear friend will get a special Easter bucket made by Fancy that which I’m filling with Easter treats.

We’ve even made our virtual Easter card already.

 I love using the Studio app on my phone for cute photo messages and he looks so adorable in his Easter bunny ears from Clicks.

I’ve made him an Easter shirt to wear by tracing around a stencil cut by my very talented friend over at Planet mom and coloured it in with markers , then outlined in glitter glue from Acorn kids.

I’m sure as Easter draws nearer we will find sooooooo many more hoppy ideas ….watch this space πŸ₯🐀🐣🐰

Leave a Reply

