#what mamma said …lillies

Papa bear often suprises me beyond measure and this Valentine’s day was no exception.

As I headed toward the waiting car after a very challenging day in the classroom my eyes came level with a huge pot plant full of blooming lillies.

My smile widened as the days challenge dissolved into the background. I honestly thought he’d forgotten…..and as he seldom buys me flowers , this gesture was huge.

 I love that it’s a pot plant . This way I can remember his spoils every day. 

I’ve placed my new beauty at the foot of the stairs and nothing is more enjoyable than walking into the house after a long day to the wafting scent of lillies.

Leave a Reply

