Edu tip …shaving cream tactile activity

I love messy play more than my class I’m often convinced so it was without a thought that I grabbed the shaving cream and some red food colouring to introduce little bear to his first mushy hand play.

His big eyes watched as I mixed the colours and before I has time to show his little hands what to do he had submerged them into the moosh and was moving his arms about and squishing the red foam between his chubby fingers.

With a few tears as I removed his source of entertainment I was reminded to place a body bib on him next time lol.

Ps …mammas if you add a drop of dish washing liquid to the foam it comes out of clothing easier.

Leave a Reply

